+91 8697169513
111/3, B.T. Road, Bonhoogly, Kolkata - 700 108
  • pcmm.principal@gmail.com

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Goals of IQAC

To develop an internal quality system for cognizant, steady and planned action to improve the academic, administrative and societal performance of Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis Mahavidalaya. To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices. To maintain regular cycle of reviews of all faculties and administrative service units. To be focused on well-organized supervision, planning and resource processes to reach excellence and to ensure incessant progress.

Activities of IQAC

Preparation of annual report (AQAR) of the Cell highlighting the parameters indicating quality improvement of the academic and administrative activities of the university. Organizing and attending workshops on “QUALITY ASSURANCE”. Exchanging ideas for functioning of the IQAC with other colleges and to take initiative for inter-institutional collaboration. Creation of a database of the teachers’ academic achievements and developing a system for continuously updating it.

Future Plans of IQAC

To insist collaborative research among the departments.
To enhance the number of smart class rooms in the academic departments.
To enhance outreach programmes for the members of the backward community.
Fair access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society.
To introduce fully e-based system for different administrative processes like, admission, result publication, etc.
To strengthen the liaison among the stakeholders like, students, teachers, parents, employers etc.
To hold workshop / seminars for university and college teachers regarding API score and accreditation process of the Institution.
To insist collaborative research among the departments.

Members of IQAC

1. Dr. Shyamal Karmakar – Principal/Chairman
2. Dr. Parthasarathi Dutta – Teacher Representative
3. Dr. Alpana Ray – Teacher Representative
4. Prof. Tanima Paul (Das) – Teacher Representative
5. Prof. Anwesha Mallik – Teacher Representative
6. Dr. Susmita Bhattacharyya – Teacher Representative
7. Sri Soumen Mondal – Librarian
8. Sri Tapan Kumar Dhali (Head Clerk-Administrative Official)
9. Prof. Tarun Kabiraj (Department of Economics, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata-700035)
10.Dr. Srimanta pal (Department of Electronics & Computer Science Unit, Indian Statical Institute, Kolkata-700035) – External Expert on Quality Management
11.Sri Shankar Karan, Senior Scientist (Institute of Cybernetics Systems and Information Technology, 155, Ashokgarh, Kolkata-700108) – External Expert on Quality Management.
12. Dr. Kamala Mitra, (Co-ordinator – Member Secretary)

Our Ambition

  • Our Infrastructure